A Daily Deviation? For Me? Awesome!

Wow, that’s what I get for vanishing from DA again for a while… I totally missed some major stuff. First, one of my sculptures was awarded a Daily Deviation on DeviantArt! The piece is below:
Headless 3
Headless 3 by ~uhlrik on deviantART

Secondly, I got requests for me to approve this piece being added to two different galleries on DA. Needless to say, they’ve been approved now. I wish that this sort of thing generated an e-mail notice or something on DA, since I got them during a period of DA-inactivity. But anyhow, a huge thank you to LabyrinthCreations for first featuring my work and to both of the gallerists that asked to display it afterwards! And which were they? Well, see below:

:icon4rtnow:4rtnow, a group focused on showcasing professionals here on dA. They were founded by anda0105, and they display some exceedingly cool work. Give ’em some love.

:icondd-catalogue:dd-catalogue, the home of Daily Deviations. You don’t need me to tell you that they show some of the best of the best that DA has to offer. I’m honored and humbled to have a piece invited for display there.

I first posted that piece in 2006 (and sculpted it prior to that), and it is incredibly gratifying to have it noticed and appreciated at all, but especially some years after the fact, and despite the fact that I’ve been pretty quiet on DA for a while now. It’s incredibly encouraging, and hopefully it will inspire me to further and better efforts!

Yes, I’m excited. Yes, I’m a dork. But yes, I have every reason to be happy about this.

Note: the flash-based embed code from DA didn’t seem to be working properly with wordpress, so I’ve used the image embed for the same image from flickr instead – That one’s here.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

