No Mere Mortal Can Withstand Teddy Roosevelt

I have a deep and abiding fondness for Theodore Roosevelt, and so it was inevitable that sooner or later I would make one of these.

Teddy!

Teddy!

Also, since I’ve been on a pulp/steampunk/late 1800s wackiness kick lately, I just had to make a pulp nod in this one. Besides, I am quite convinced that if anybody were to encounter a dinosaur, then that man would be TR. Also, I’m sure that someplace in the SteamHammer world, there is a man modeled after the man who would eventually become the 26th president of the United States.

3 Responses to “No Mere Mortal Can Withstand Teddy Roosevelt”

  1. Paul Says:

    Did you draw that? That’s awesome! I am a big TR fan too!

    • casewerk Says:

      I designed it using a silly java-based tool called tektek that I use every so often, but I’m glad you like it! Teddy Roosevelt is made out of pure, concentrated liquid awesome.

  2. JimmyBean Says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

