Another Email Brought To You By the Number 419

This came in on my Y! e-mail account. I basically don’t use that e-mail address, I just check it periodically to clear out hwoever much spam has built up, and I only botgher with that because my Trillian notifies me when I get Y! e-mails.

anyhow, on with the amusingly clumsy attempt at fraud.

FROM :R. BEDELL & CO.
           ATTORNEYS AT LAW
           No. 8  Boulevard Senghor,(Fifth floor,Tropic House)
           Lome Togo.
           website : http://www.rbedell.com/
 
Dear Case
 
I am Raymond Bedell Esq, a legal practitioner practicing in the state of Lome in Togo.I am the family attorney to (Mr.H.P.Case),a national of your country.
 
Mr.H.P.Case died with his family in an auto accident On the 10th of november,2005.I have made several attempts to locate any of Mr.H.P.Case’s relatives,all to no avail.
 
I have contacted you to claim the estate of Mr. H.P.Case valued at US$8.5 million since you share the same last name.The bank has issued me a notice to provide the next of kin or have his funds pushed into the government treasury.
 
Upon receipt of your response i will give you the details of this transaction.
 
I have all necessary paperwork required to back you up for the claim.
 
Note that this claim is legitimate.
 
I await your prompt response.
 
Best Regards,
Raymond Bedell (Esq)
 

R. BEDELL & CO.
ATTORNEYS AT LAW
No. 8  Boulevard Senghor,(Fifth floor,Tropic House)
Lome Togo.
Telefax: 00(228)2222252
Mobile :00(228)9707764
website : http://www.rbedell.com/

My favorite part is "Note that this claim is legitimate." Yeah, telling me that is very reassuring.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

