Answers To The Recent Meme

There were two respondents, and I’ll give their scores and best answer below:

In cases where an answer was really creative or where I don’t myself have a solid answer, I gave at least partial credit depending on how good the answer was.

(score: 38), best answer: If I were stranded on a desert island/desolate mountaintop, what would I bring: A metric gallon of mayonnaise, two beavers, eight pounds of bananas, and snow-shoes. Trust me on this one, it could save your life.

(score: 54), best answer: Take a stab at my middle name: Iburton. (completely wrong, but fantastic. LOL!)

(1 Points) My first name: Hal
(2 Points) My last name: Case
(3 Points) Take a stab at my middle name: Andrew.
(1 Points) Which Hogwarts house would I be sorted into?: The general consensus (other than this meme) has been Gryffindor or Ravenclaw.
(1 Points) What is my hair color?: Brown
(3 Points) Name my celeb-crush : I honestly can’t think of one. Summer Glau was suggested, but I’ve never seen anything she was in and didn’t know who she was before she was suggested. So not her (plus, her face is kinda weird)
(1 Points) Do I have any children?: No
(2 Points) What work do I do?: I presently work for Stamps.com. I’ve done a number of things for them, but right now I monitor and investigate fraud.
(3 Points) What am I afraid of?: Losing my way, failing to live up to my responsibilities, that sort of thing.
(2 Points) Do I smoke?: No. Ew.
(2 Points) Do I drink?: No. Ew.
(2 Points) If I drink, what do I order?: Water, Lemonade (or berry lemonade), ginger ale or my ultimate drug of choice, fresh-squeezed orange juice.
(2 Points) Do I have any siblings?: Yes
(2 Points) How many?: eight (I’m #9)
(4 Points) What’s one of my favorite things to do?: Draw, write, create, game, chill with the fam, talk about geekish stuff, religious service, teach. I eat all that stuff up.
(2 Points) How many piercings do I have?: None
(3 Points) What’s my astrological sign?: Gemini
(2 Points) What’s my favorite way to relax?: Gaming or art, probably.
(2 Points) Who is my favorite band/artist?: No one favorite. I have a lot of favorites, including but hardly limited to The Scorpions, Metallica, Matchbox 20, Linkin Park, J.S. Bach, The Goo Goo Dolls, Evanescence and so on.
(3 Points) Am I shy or outgoing?: In person I’m quite extroverted most of the time, but online and occasionally in real life I am a bit of a hermit. Yeah, Gemini.
(4 Points) What is my secret ‘if I could do anything, money/reality no object’ dream?: Art, definitely.
(2 Points) What is my favorite color?: Green or black will work here.
(2 Points) Name something I hate: speeding tickets
(2 Points) Name a talent I have: drawing, other creative stuff, teaching, oratory (I actually enjoy public speaking).
(2 Points) What’s my fave place to shop? online.
(4 Points) What kind of shoes do I wear?: Varied, but include black steeltoes, a couple different pairs of Converse All-Stars and assorted dress shoes (including snakeskin saddle shoes). The only pair of brown shoes I own is a pair of dress shoes, so Andrew missed that one.
(2 Points) Do I have any pets?: No
(1 Point) Am I married?: Yes
(3 Points) What is/was my field of study?: My degree is in studio art, though I’ve taken courses in a much, much broader range of stuff including computer programming, classics, logic, poli-sci etc.
(3 Points) Name something I collect: Game systems and supplements. I used to collect minifigs and comic books.
(5 Points) What is the color of my bedroom?: Blue with White Trim. (Mother of pearl? seriously?)
(5 Points) What is my worst habit?: Procrastination, though the meme thing certainly is a small subset of procrastination.
(5 Points on creativeness) I like andrew’s answer, though Terry’s answer (tent, compass, bowie knife) is much closer to the truth. Boy Scouts of America, baybee.
(6 Points) What’s the biggest secret I keep from most people? As Terry said, “you’re too good at keeping secrets, so I can’t answer that.” If somebody called out a secret of mine here, I’d fess up to it, but anything worth calling a secret isn’t anything i’d say in answer to this meme.

jackofallgeeks

Leave a Reply

