Yes, But Does She Have a Heart of Gold?

Topless Robot – The 12 Harlots of the Dungeons & Dragons Random Harlot Table Explained:

Courtesy of .

Ah, Gary Gygax. A chart for everything and everything on its chart.

Tags:

5 Responses to “Yes, But Does She Have a Heart of Gold?”

  1. meta4life Says:

    *laughing* So LJ Flists read from most recent down… this harmless bit of literary debauchery cheered me up.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    Well, I prefer not to be purely meaningful and thought-provoking all the time.

  3. lucretiasheart Says:

    I know I’m a fellow geek, because in my youth, if I was running a game, I went for realism, and I made my own charts for stuff like this as I went along. I didn’t know the 1st edition Advanced D&D had it too– but, from Gary Gygax?– yeah.

  4. uhlrik Says:

    Did you see the Futurama episode that had E. Gary Gygax in it?

    When me meets Fry, he says “It’s…” *clatter of a D20, looks at the results* “…nice to meet you!” or something to that effect. Yeah. Not too far from how he ran games, apparently.

  5. lucretiasheart Says:

    No! Missed that episode! *grumbles to self*

Leave a Reply

