Hypocrisy!

Just thought I’d share.

In the breakroom today as I was sitting quietly and enjoying some simple nourishment and listening to my iPod, I observed a fellow that had his video ipod in one hand and his iPhone in the other, and simultaneously fiddling with both. I promptly felt smug and wise, because it made me reflect on how our society and the people in it are very often excessively plugged-in, surrounding themselves with gewgaws, gadgets and an ever-increasing array of ways to stay instantly connected with anyone and anything that is either important, helpful or interesting to them.

I thought I would complete the hypocritical irony of my smugness by posting about my insight and wisdom in my blog.

You may consider this today’s excuse to mock me. You’re welcome.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Hypocrisy!”

  1. lucretiasheart Says:

    *ROARING WITH LAUGHTER*

  2. uhlrik Says:

    I’m glad that you enjoy my smug pomposity.

Leave a Reply

