I Meant To Post This Yesterday…

But I didn’t.

For the past couple of weeks I have been assigned to a different department of my company than I usually work for, and I’ll be there until at least the beginning of September. I’m essentially on loan to fill in for somebody else. It’s a nice change of pace.

Enough background. It’s more than I usually post about myself anyhow.

Yesterday when I got in to work I went strolling over to my old area to have a chat with my manager. His desk, incidentally, is right next to the desk that I had when I was in his department. All my stuff (Cthulhu plush, Raziel figures, that sort of thing) have still been on my old desk for the past couple of weeks. When I got there, I noticed that my junk had all been crated up, removed from the desk and set aside for me to collect because now there’s somebody else in my old desk.

Now, I knew they were going to give that desk to somebody else eventually and when (or if, as the new department might decide to keep me permanently) I come back over there they’ll put me in a different spot, but it was still a little surreal showing up at work and seeing that somebody has cleared out my desk. There’s that split second of “do I still work here…?” anyway. It was an odd feeling.

I just thought I’d share.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

