Political Memetardedness

Ganked from

. I didn’t like the fact that most of the options were binary this-or-that, because in many cases I felt that both options were wrong. Hence, this isn’t necessarily all that accurate, but it does drop most of the folks I really don’t like way towards the bottom. Most. Hillary made it as high as 60%? What’s up with that? I’m actually pretty dissatisfied with the Republican field, even Romney – he shares a fair few things with me but I also vigorously stand against him on things like Guantanamo, and I’m sick of fear-mongering in general. Civil liberties are far, far more important than mere personal safety. I was pleased with how low Giuliani ended up. He’s skeezy.

75% Mitt Romney
73% John McCain
70% Bill Richardson
67% Tom Tancredo
64% Fred Thompson
61% Mike Huckabee
60% Hillary Clinton
58% John Edwards
58% Barack Obama
57% Rudy Giuliani
56% Chris Dodd
53% Ron Paul
45% Joe Biden
38% Mike Gravel
31% Dennis Kucinich



2008 Presidential Candidate Matching Quiz

2 Responses to “Political Memetardedness”

  1. meta4life Says:

    Hillary made it as high as 60%? What’s up with that?

    Because she’s a DINO — Democrat In Name Only. If your policies are generally more conservative, she’ll resonate with them more than almost any other (putatively) Democratic candidate right now.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    Well, pretty much. I think centrist is a bit better way of putting it, though. I was mostly remarking that I dislike her personally so it’s annoying that she’s one of the less liberal democrats.

Leave a Reply

