G’bleh

Time to post in a slightly whiny fashion.

Diarrhea’s no fun. I’ve got a variety that stays quiet for a little while and then comes on hard and fast, like run to the bathroom and hope you’re quick enough. Hooray.

What’s actually got me a bit more worried is the vomiting though. I was feeling a bit nauseous starting in the afternoon yesterday but nothing I couldn’t handle. Then, about an hour and a half after dinner (I only ate about half of my food), I had several episodes of almost-puking but held it down. Then, when I finally started to crawl into bed, I had the sudden urge and dashed to the bathroom to worship ye porcelain idol. It was some of the more violent and noisy vomiting I can remember, and it didn’t help that dinner was still quite chunky. That’s not the worrying thing though. When I was spitting in the sink and rinsing my mouth out, it looked like I spit up a fair amount of blood. Tasted coppery too. That can’t be good.

3 Responses to “G’bleh”

  1. lucretiasheart Says:

    You got it coming and going, eh? You have to watch out that you don’t get seriously dehydrated with that sort of thing. And the blood? I’m thinking you should give it one more vomit– and if there’s still blood, take thineself to the closest Urgent Care facility or family doctor, PRONTO!

  2. uhlrik Says:

    Thankfully, I haven’t puked since then. I’ve been living on a liquid diet (gatorade and soup) ever since though, which has almost certainly contributed.

  3. lucretiasheart Says:

    ah…

    Hope you feel MUCH better and soon!

Leave a Reply

