Reflections On Life In the Center of the Universe: Poetically Amusing Moments

I’m going to keep this brief, because I feel like doing so and because it’s time for food at the Orbital Command Center.

The other day I was emerging from a place of commerce in Hollywood, having achieved a partial success in my nonconsumable hunting and gathering efforts, when I saw soemthing that I found both thought-provoking and entertaining.

I saw before me an area that is marked as a no parking zone. So far, so good. Parked within said no-parking zone was a white Rolls Royce. More to the point, there was a white Rolls Royce in process of being hooked up to a tow-truck for violating said no-parking zone.

I could make some sort of commentary on privilege, wealth and justice, but I really don’t think that’s necessary.

One Response to “Reflections On Life In the Center of the Universe: Poetically Amusing Moments”

  1. uhlrik Says:

    My thoughts exactly.

Leave a Reply

Reflections On Life In the Center of the Universe: Poetically Amusing Moments

I’m going to keep this brief, because I feel like doing so and because it’s time for food at the Orbital Command Center.

The other day I was emerging from a place of commerce in Hollywood, having achieved a partial success in my nonconsumable hunting and gathering efforts, when I saw soemthing that I found both thought-provoking and entertaining.

I saw before me an area that is marked as a no parking zone. So far, so good. Parked within said no-parking zone was a white Rolls Royce. More to the point, there was a white Rolls Royce in process of being hooked up to a tow-truck for violating said no-parking zone.

I could make some sort of commentary on privilege, wealth and justice, but I really don’t think that’s necessary.

One Response to “Reflections On Life In the Center of the Universe: Poetically Amusing Moments”

  1. lucretiasheart Says:

    *snerk*

    =^P

Leave a Reply

