Whuh?

I know I should be in bed, but this stupid thing has been pissing me off.

I tried to post in a proboards forum and include a number of standard html links as text (you know, like this!). Blasted thing doesn’t work. It just shows the full raw text. I’ve triple checked my formatting and the proboards forum support info – everything says I’m coding it properly, yet it refuses to function. When I use that simple bit of html anywhere else it works fine, but those fora (RPG.net‘s too, sometimes, come to think of it) seem to hate it. I even cut and pasted my text into other types of pages (like the raw text here at LJ, for example) and had it work just fine. What am I doing wrong? Alternately, how can I pummel proboards with a stick to make them obey me?

2 Responses to “Whuh?”

  1. creativedv8tion Says:

    To make a link in the proboards forum, well, here’s your example linking to your journal…

    [url=http://uhlrik.livejournal.com/]Click me, biznitch[/url]

  2. uhlrik Says:

    The funny thing is, the proboards support forum’s sticky post claimed that it uses standard HTML for link-as-text. Bastidges.

Leave a Reply

