Nothing! You Get Nothing!

If I were a man that believes in cheesy prognostication, I’d be convinced that this was a very, very bad sign.

Today when my wife and I went out to dinner (P.F. Chang’s China Bistro, for those that are keeping score), I opened my fortune cookie to see what will happen to me.

Nothing.

I got no fortune.

My future is a void.

Awesome.

8 Responses to “Nothing! You Get Nothing!”

  1. creativedv8tion Says:

    PF Chang’s ROCKS.

  2. devolve_absolve Says:

    Sweet, sweet nirvana

  3. uhlrik Says:

    They are quite nummy. I had the Chengdu spiced lamb and my wife had the sweet & sour chicken. We also had an order of Yunnan wontons with hot honey mustard sauce. Good schtuff.

  4. uhlrik Says:

    A nihilist’s dream.

  5. creativedv8tion Says:

    I’ve only been a couple times and have gotten the same thing – um, scallops in a spicy pepper sauce, forget what it was called. But oh so good.

  6. uhlrik Says:

    That does sound good. I’ve eaten there a handful of times (3-4) and every time I’ve had something different. So far, it’s all been quite good.

  7. creativedv8tion Says:

    I’m sure – the few times I’ve gone I’ve also gotten to sample my dates’ dishes too and while I can’t remember what I got, it was all good.

  8. creativedv8tion Says:

    I’m sure – the few times I’ve gone I’ve also gotten to sample my dates’ dishes too and while I can’t remember what I got, it was all good.

Leave a Reply

