I’m a Memetard and I Want To Know You Better

Fear the meme, hate it, whatever you want to do with it… but fill it out yo. I ganked this from various and sundry sources, most recently

.

YOU’RE ON MY FRIENDS LIST, I WANNA KNOW YOU… I want to know 34 things about you. I don’t care if we never talk, never liked each other, or if we already know everything about each other. Short and sweet is fine… I just wanna know you better! Thanks! =)

1. Can you cook?
2. What was your dream growing up?
3. What talent do you wish you had?
4. Favorite place?
5. Favorite vegetable?
6. What was the last book you read?
7. What zodiac sign are you?
8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
9. Worst Habit?
10. Do we know each other outside of Livejournal?
11. What is your favorite sport?
12. Do you have a Negative or Optimistic attitude?
13. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
14. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
15. Tell me one weird fact about you.
16. Do you have any pets?
17. Do you know how to do the Macarena?
18. What time is it where you are now?
19. Do you think clowns are cute or scary?
20. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?
21. Would you be my partner in crime or my conscience?
22. What color eyes do you have?
23. Ever been arrested?
24. Bottle or Draft?
25. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
26. What kind of bubble gum do you prefer to chew?
27. What’s your favorite bar to hang at?
28. Do you believe in ghosts?
29. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
30. Do you swear a lot?
31. Biggest pet peeve?
32. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
33. In one word, how would you describe me?
34. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you?
41 Responses to “I’m a Memetard and I Want To Know You Better”

  1. jackofallgeeks Says:

    1. Can you cook?
    Well enough to not-die.

    2. What was your dream growing up?
    To raise my own family.

    3. What talent do you wish you had?
    Singing? I like music.

    4. Favorite place?
    My room. It is always and ever my sanctuary.

    5. Favorite vegetable?
    Erm… cucumber? I ate one whole, once.

    6. What was the last book you read?
    Finishing Frankenstein. It’s been lackluster so far.

    7. What zodiac sign are you?
    Taurus. Da bull. It’s a pretty accurate description of me, too.

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    Niet. I’ve considered a tattoo, but can’t find anything sufficiently meaningful. If I ever did, it would probably have religious or philosophical significance.

    9. Worst Habit?
    Wow, to pick only one would be hard…

    10. Do we know each other outside of Livejournal?
    I think not, but I believe you’re a friend of a friend, or something.

    11. What is your favorite sport?
    Soccer. I played it for, like, 12 years.

    12. Do you have a Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    Generally optimistic, I think.

    13. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    Erm..? Make small-talk? Or geek-talk. Do you play any RPGs? (I believe the answer to be yes.)

    14. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    A friend I was significantly attached to cut off all communication with me cold-turkey, without warning, right when I needed my friends the most.

    15. Tell me one weird fact about you.
    Apparently, knowing me in person and knowing me on LJ, you could think I’m two different people.

    16. Do you have any pets?
    My family has a pug dog at home. I have no pets of my own.

    17. Do you know how to do the Macarena?
    Not really. I was, like, 12 when it was big.

    18. What time is it where you are now?
    That’s partly what I’m wondering.

    19. Do you think clowns are cute or scary?
    Does ‘stupid’ count as cute or scary?

    20. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?
    I’d trade a bit of this post-college flab for some toned muscle. Not much, but enough.

    21. Would you be my partner in crime or my conscience?
    A little from column A, a little from column B. All things in moderation, after all, even moderation.

    22. What color eyes do you have?
    Hazel.

    23. Ever been arrested?
    Nope.

    24. Bottle or Draft?
    Draft.

    25. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    Pay off my credit debt.

    26. What kind of bubble gum do you prefer to chew?
    None. Not a big fan, myself.

    27. What’s your favorite bar to hang at?
    None, really. There’s one here, The Crown and Anchor, with good food, but I’m not a barfly.

    28. Do you believe in ghosts?
    The jury’s still out. I lean toward no, but…

    29. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    Read. Or write. Or study this or that random fascination.

    30. Do you swear a lot?
    Nope.

    31. Biggest pet peeve?
    Ignorance. More generally, bad punctuation and grammar.

    32. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    Honorable.

    33. In one word, how would you describe me?
    ‘Ulrik.’ I don’t know you well enough to find a better word.

    34. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you?
    Mabe. Gimme a few days to think it over.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    RE: 10 – Yup, with Laurel. She and my wife have been friends forever.

    13 – That I am.

    18 – Just think what time it was 24 hours ago and you should be fine.

    29 – Random fascinations are so…fascinating to study. I indulge frequently myself.

  3. bosantibe Says:

    Seriously? Okay.
    1. Can you cook?
    Some things.
    2. What was your dream growing up?
    To be happy
    3. What talent do you wish you had?
    Linguistic aptitude (including music)
    4. Favorite place?
    Someplace warm.
    5. Favorite vegetable?
    Zzzzuh, potatoes maybe?
    6. What was the last book you read?
    Albert Einstein’s “The World As I See It” and the Eberron Campaign Setting currently, last finished was Neil Gaiman’s “American Gods”.
    7. What zodiac sign are you?
    Sagittarius.
    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    Nay.
    9. Worst Habit?
    My vicious sweet tooth or my chronic lazi–procrastination!
    10. Do we know each other outside of Livejournal?
    No.
    11. What is your favorite sport?
    Martial Arts, definitely.
    12. Do you have a Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    I would say I’m somewhat an optimistic cynic, but no matter what I imagine things will work out.
    13. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    Chat, or freak the mundanes.
    14. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    Man, I don’t know; I kind of put the idea of having a loving relationship with my mother on the back-burner, which sucked.
    15. Tell me one weird fact about you.
    I have a sort of defense mechanism that keeps me from ever being in any way surprised in a dream, like my subconscious actively fights me acting in any way unexpected therein.
    16. Do you have any pets?
    Not currently.
    17. Do you know how to do the Macarena?
    Proudly not.
    18. What time is it where you are now?
    4:35 P.M.
    19. Do you think clowns are cute or scary?
    Depends on the clown.
    20. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?
    My teeth would be perfect.
    21. Would you be my partner in crime or my conscience?
    Devil’s Advocate.
    22. What color eyes do you have?
    They are hazel, brown interior and a greenish circumference.
    23. Ever been arrested?
    Not quite.
    24. Bottle or Draft?
    What I drink doesn’t come on draft.
    25. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    I’d probably try to invest it somehow, maybe pay a year’s rent or fix my car up real nice-like.
    26. What kind of bubble gum do you prefer to chew?
    Orange flavored, I suppose, though rarely any kind whatsoever.
    27. What’s your favorite bar to hang at?
    It is called Solaris, a classy joint.
    28. Do you believe in ghosts?
    I don’t actively disbelieve.
    29. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    This varies, I have many sundry hobbies and habits.
    30. Do you swear a lot?
    Probably.
    31. Biggest pet peeve?
    Forced conversation lacking eye contact.
    32. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    Stoic.
    33. In one word, how would you describe me?
    Int&#233ressant.
    34. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you?
    Maybe.

  4. bosantibe Says:

    Seriously? Okay.
    1. Can you cook?
    Some things.
    2. What was your dream growing up?
    To be happy
    3. What talent do you wish you had?
    Linguistic aptitude (including music)
    4. Favorite place?
    Someplace warm.
    5. Favorite vegetable?
    Zzzzuh, potatoes maybe?
    6. What was the last book you read?
    Albert Einstein’s “The World As I See It” and the Eberron Campaign Setting currently, last finished was Neil Gaiman’s “American Gods”.
    7. What zodiac sign are you?
    Sagittarius.
    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    Nay.
    9. Worst Habit?
    My vicious sweet tooth or my chronic lazi–procrastination!
    10. Do we know each other outside of Livejournal?
    No.
    11. What is your favorite sport?
    Martial Arts, definitely.
    12. Do you have a Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    I would say I’m somewhat an optimistic cynic, but no matter what I imagine things will work out.
    13. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    Chat, or freak the mundanes.
    14. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    Man, I don’t know; I kind of put the idea of having a loving relationship with my mother on the back-burner, which sucked.
    15. Tell me one weird fact about you.
    I have a sort of defense mechanism that keeps me from ever being in any way surprised in a dream, like my subconscious actively fights me acting in any way unexpected therein.
    16. Do you have any pets?
    Not currently.
    17. Do you know how to do the Macarena?
    Proudly not.
    18. What time is it where you are now?
    4:35 P.M.
    19. Do you think clowns are cute or scary?
    Depends on the clown.
    20. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?
    My teeth would be perfect.
    21. Would you be my partner in crime or my conscience?
    Devil’s Advocate.
    22. What color eyes do you have?
    They are hazel, brown interior and a greenish circumference.
    23. Ever been arrested?
    Not quite.
    24. Bottle or Draft?
    What I drink doesn’t come on draft.
    25. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    I’d probably try to invest it somehow, maybe pay a year’s rent or fix my car up real nice-like.
    26. What kind of bubble gum do you prefer to chew?
    Orange flavored, I suppose, though rarely any kind whatsoever.
    27. What’s your favorite bar to hang at?
    It is called Solaris, a classy joint.
    28. Do you believe in ghosts?
    I don’t actively disbelieve.
    29. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    This varies, I have many sundry hobbies and habits.
    30. Do you swear a lot?
    Probably.
    31. Biggest pet peeve?
    Forced conversation lacking eye contact.
    32. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    Stoic.
    33. In one word, how would you describe me?
    Int&#233ressant.
    34. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you?
    Maybe.

  5. uhlrik Says:

    How’d you like American Gods?

  6. uhlrik Says:

    How’d you like American Gods?

  7. bosantibe Says:

    It was interesting, but over all it seemed inferior to some of Gaiman’s earlier works and all of the ideas fleshed out there seem to have been more fully realized in Sandman. Overall I’d say there’s something wanting from “American Gods” and a massive part of that something can be called greatness. I could go into greater detail but synopses are best left off of before they become redundant and essayist, unless further info is requested, right?

  8. bosantibe Says:

    It was interesting, but over all it seemed inferior to some of Gaiman’s earlier works and all of the ideas fleshed out there seem to have been more fully realized in Sandman. Overall I’d say there’s something wanting from “American Gods” and a massive part of that something can be called greatness. I could go into greater detail but synopses are best left off of before they become redundant and essayist, unless further info is requested, right?

  9. uhlrik Says:

    Cool enough. I’d rather have a general assessment than a synopsis right now, anyhow.

    In other words, it was pretty good but didn’t really cover any ground that Sandman hadn’t already done a better job with.

  10. uhlrik Says:

    Cool enough. I’d rather have a general assessment than a synopsis right now, anyhow.

    In other words, it was pretty good but didn’t really cover any ground that Sandman hadn’t already done a better job with.

  11. bosantibe Says:

    Essentially; that and it seemed anticlimactic for my tastes, but I may just be a harsh bastard sort of fellow.

  12. bosantibe Says:

    Essentially; that and it seemed anticlimactic for my tastes, but I may just be a harsh bastard sort of fellow.

  13. uhlrik Says:

    If you weren’t a harsh bastard sort of fellow, I’d find you much less interesting.

  14. uhlrik Says:

    If you weren’t a harsh bastard sort of fellow, I’d find you much less interesting.

  15. bosantibe Says:

    … Thanks, man. Yet, you’ve never seen me really cut loose. I’ve staggered quite a few people in a willful fashion, enough so that I wonder if people can’t sense that capability in me when met in passing. The universality of my choices make it a very odd life indeed. Then again, I similarly lack identification of your own limits. Such is…

  16. bosantibe Says:

    … Thanks, man. Yet, you’ve never seen me really cut loose. I’ve staggered quite a few people in a willful fashion, enough so that I wonder if people can’t sense that capability in me when met in passing. The universality of my choices make it a very odd life indeed. Then again, I similarly lack identification of your own limits. Such is…

  17. creativedv8tion Says:

    Not that you asked me, but I thought it was pretty good; better than Anansi Boys, not as good as Neverwhere.

  18. creativedv8tion Says:

    1. Yes, I can cook, and I’m pretty damn good at it, too. I rock at sautee, stir fry, and general skillet-cooking, but am capable on the grill and pretty much most other methods. Baking, however, is a different story altogether.

    2. Becoming a professional wrestler. Or a vet. Or a researh lawyer. Or a superhero.

    3. I wish I could sing well, I guess that’s a talent?

    4. Stonehenge.

    5. Oh, wow, that’s pretty hard.

    6. I’m reading Harry Turtledove’s Guns of the South, for most recently completed, see journal.

    7. Virgo

    8. I have a tribalish spiral/flower looking thing on my left shoulder.

    9. Worst habit… speaking without thinking. If that’s not a habit, then biting my nails?

    10. Yep. We chatted on YIM once. 😉

    11. I’m a big fan of summer olympic sports… and full-contact martial art competitions… I like watching rugby.

    12. I have a Negative attitude

    13. I’d imagine we’d talk geeky stuff if stuck in an elevator.

    14. Ask me in private if you really want to know; not the sort of thing I want to put in your journal.

    15. I’m not sure what a “Weird fact” would be. I don’t have a 12″ schlong or anything like that.

    16. 3 cats, 4 ferrets. Plus all the critters at the animal shelter.

    17. No, I don’t know how to do the Macarena.

    18. 8:43pm – Eastern Standard Time

    19. While clowns can be scary, I don’t find them so as such. I wouldn’t call them cute, either – I don’t consider myself a fan of clowns.

    20. Does a general reversal of time count? I’d like to rewind about ten years. If not, then I’d pick slimming up my belly.

    21. Ahahahahahahhahah, with my criminal record, you have to ask?

    22. Brown

    23. I’ve been arrested five times, and if you count the times where the cops were nice and didn’t take me in but could’ve, we’ll call it seven.

    24. I prefer my soda bottled, actually.

    25. If I had $10K, I’d pay off my debts, buy a nice laptop, and put the rest in the bank.

    26. Brand wise, I like Bubble Yum and Bubblelicious. Flavour wise, I’m a big fan of many.

    27. Never been much of a “bar” person.

    28. Yes, I believe in ghosts.

    29. I don’t have just one favourite thing to do with my spare time. I’m a big telly/movie/book/internet/comic book geek and spend much time with that stuff. I’m also a big fan of physical intimacy with someone special.

    30. See my fucking icon.

    31. People who ask me a question, and then argue the answer.

    32. One word to describe myself – there’s a few out there, but right now I’m primarily “complicated”.

    33. One word to describe you – brotherly.

    34. Sure, why not?

  19. uhlrik Says:

    Hey, I’m all for commentary from the peanut gallery.

    What was so good about Neverwhere?

  20. uhlrik Says:

    Hey, I’m all for commentary from the peanut gallery.

    What was so good about Neverwhere?

  21. uhlrik Says:

    Brotherly. Wow, I consider that very high praise.

  22. uhlrik Says:

    Brotherly. Wow, I consider that very high praise.

  23. creativedv8tion Says:

    I loved the setting, characters and the humour to it.

  24. creativedv8tion Says:

    I loved the setting, characters and the humour to it.

  25. creativedv8tion Says:

    Good. I think pretty highly of you, truth be told.

  26. creativedv8tion Says:

    Good. I think pretty highly of you, truth be told.

  27. uhlrik Says:

    Awwwwwww. Thank you.

  28. uhlrik Says:

    Awwwwwww. Thank you.

  29. lucretiasheart Says:

    1. Can you cook?
    Sure– when I feel inspired, I’ve come up with things that make all my friends say, “Why don’t you do this more often?” The answer is that I’d rather do other things than cook most of the time.

    2. What was your dream growing up?
    To go to college 4 or more years, have kids, and a contented life. At 36: it’s nope, nada, and only in my imagination. I rather think most of my life is a waste.

    3. What talent do you wish you had?
    The ability to withstand criticism.

    4. Favorite place? Cascade mountains of Oregon/Washington.

    5. Favorite vegetable? Artichoke.

    6. What was the last book you read? Freakonomics.

    7. What zodiac sign are you? Aries– but I’m more like Aquarius/Pisces.

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? No– ouchy.

    9. Worst Habit? I bite my cuticles– I drive my self nuts!

    10. Do we know each other outside of Livejournal? No.

    11. What is your favorite sport? Ballroom dancing.

    12. Do you have a Negative or Optimistic attitude? Both– I think most of life is disappointing, but I rarely give up hope for better. What do you call that?

    13. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me? Talk about stuff!

    14. Worst thing to ever happen to you? Um… won’t say it here.

    15. Tell me one weird fact about you. *whispers* I see dead people!

    16. Do you have any pets? 3 cats (2 are feral cats I feed) 1 dog, and 2 fish.

    17. Do you know how to do the Macarena? Yes, but I REFUSE to.

    18. What time is it where you are now? 8:30 pm.

    19. Do you think clowns are cute or scary? Stupid OR scary. No in-between.

    20. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be? My race– I want to be an ELF!

    21. Would you be my partner in crime or my conscience? Conscience.

    22. What color eyes do you have? Dark green.

    23. Ever been arrested? No way.

    24. Bottle or Draft? Neither– I’m a wine drinker. Ask me red or white and I’ll answer BLUSH.

    25. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it? Pay off the car and go to the dentist and the doctor for things that need done.

    26. What kind of bubble gum do you prefer to chew? Dubble Bubble! What can I say? The classics are sometimes best.

    27. What’s your favorite bar to hang at? Henry Ford’s in Portland, Oregon.

    28. Do you believe in ghosts? Yes. See question #15. =)

    29. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? Imagine different lives in different worlds.

    30. Do you swear a lot? Not really.

    31. Biggest pet peeve? Stupid people who think they’re special and smart and everyone should listen to them despite all evidence to the contrary.

    32. In one word, how would you describe yourself? Frustrated.

    33. In one word, how would you describe me? ….. ?

    34. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you? Sure.

  30. lucretiasheart Says:

    1. Can you cook?
    Sure– when I feel inspired, I’ve come up with things that make all my friends say, “Why don’t you do this more often?” The answer is that I’d rather do other things than cook most of the time.

    2. What was your dream growing up?
    To go to college 4 or more years, have kids, and a contented life. At 36: it’s nope, nada, and only in my imagination. I rather think most of my life is a waste.

    3. What talent do you wish you had?
    The ability to withstand criticism.

    4. Favorite place? Cascade mountains of Oregon/Washington.

    5. Favorite vegetable? Artichoke.

    6. What was the last book you read? Freakonomics.

    7. What zodiac sign are you? Aries– but I’m more like Aquarius/Pisces.

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? No– ouchy.

    9. Worst Habit? I bite my cuticles– I drive my self nuts!

    10. Do we know each other outside of Livejournal? No.

    11. What is your favorite sport? Ballroom dancing.

    12. Do you have a Negative or Optimistic attitude? Both– I think most of life is disappointing, but I rarely give up hope for better. What do you call that?

    13. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me? Talk about stuff!

    14. Worst thing to ever happen to you? Um… won’t say it here.

    15. Tell me one weird fact about you. *whispers* I see dead people!

    16. Do you have any pets? 3 cats (2 are feral cats I feed) 1 dog, and 2 fish.

    17. Do you know how to do the Macarena? Yes, but I REFUSE to.

    18. What time is it where you are now? 8:30 pm.

    19. Do you think clowns are cute or scary? Stupid OR scary. No in-between.

    20. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be? My race– I want to be an ELF!

    21. Would you be my partner in crime or my conscience? Conscience.

    22. What color eyes do you have? Dark green.

    23. Ever been arrested? No way.

    24. Bottle or Draft? Neither– I’m a wine drinker. Ask me red or white and I’ll answer BLUSH.

    25. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it? Pay off the car and go to the dentist and the doctor for things that need done.

    26. What kind of bubble gum do you prefer to chew? Dubble Bubble! What can I say? The classics are sometimes best.

    27. What’s your favorite bar to hang at? Henry Ford’s in Portland, Oregon.

    28. Do you believe in ghosts? Yes. See question #15. =)

    29. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? Imagine different lives in different worlds.

    30. Do you swear a lot? Not really.

    31. Biggest pet peeve? Stupid people who think they’re special and smart and everyone should listen to them despite all evidence to the contrary.

    32. In one word, how would you describe yourself? Frustrated.

    33. In one word, how would you describe me? ….. ?

    34. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you? Sure.

  31. uhlrik Says:

    33. I have left you speechless! Awestruck, even! Or is that just baffled? Hmm…

    15. I have more than my share of experience with the departed and the disembodied as well. Interesting stuff.

    3. A highly valuable and underappreciated talent. Desiring it is wisdom.

    26. Remember the old Hubba Bubba ads? Those rocked. Sorry.

    5. I love artichoke too.

    20. What kind of elf, pray tell? That’s a word with so very many different meanings…

  32. uhlrik Says:

    33. I have left you speechless! Awestruck, even! Or is that just baffled? Hmm…

    15. I have more than my share of experience with the departed and the disembodied as well. Interesting stuff.

    3. A highly valuable and underappreciated talent. Desiring it is wisdom.

    26. Remember the old Hubba Bubba ads? Those rocked. Sorry.

    5. I love artichoke too.

    20. What kind of elf, pray tell? That’s a word with so very many different meanings…

  33. lucretiasheart Says:

    33- Um, well– I was symied. I find you humorous, generous, observant, and discerning. I couldn’t think of one word that encompassed most of that! =)

    15– Ghosts and, perhaps more importantly, what their existence MEANS to us all, is perfect fodder for endless speculation about reality itself!

    3- Sigh! I’m actually better at taking it than most, but with some things it hampers me. For instance, I love to write and would like to write novels, but every time I hear negative (or, hell, even NEUTRAL) commentary on what to me is more sacred than any other part of me (my imagined stories!) I wilt and run away. I hate that!

    20- The Tolkien/TSR (D&D) type: Tall, long-lived, magical, musical, wise, and beautiful. Hell, that wouldn’t just fix my looks, it’d fix all my health problems in one go step! (Except maybe low fertility.)

  34. lucretiasheart Says:

    33- Um, well– I was symied. I find you humorous, generous, observant, and discerning. I couldn’t think of one word that encompassed most of that! =)

    15– Ghosts and, perhaps more importantly, what their existence MEANS to us all, is perfect fodder for endless speculation about reality itself!

    3- Sigh! I’m actually better at taking it than most, but with some things it hampers me. For instance, I love to write and would like to write novels, but every time I hear negative (or, hell, even NEUTRAL) commentary on what to me is more sacred than any other part of me (my imagined stories!) I wilt and run away. I hate that!

    20- The Tolkien/TSR (D&D) type: Tall, long-lived, magical, musical, wise, and beautiful. Hell, that wouldn’t just fix my looks, it’d fix all my health problems in one go step! (Except maybe low fertility.)

  35. uhlrik Says:

    33 – That is very touching indeed. Thank you.

    20 – I actually consider Tolkien’s elves to be incredibly dissimilar to the elves we see in D&D. The elves in Tolkien are akin to the Alfar of nordic myth, being essentially minor demigods… D&D ones are much more… “common,” if you take my meaning. They’re terrestrial beings in a way that Tolkien’s elves really are not. but all in all, I do take your meaning.

  36. uhlrik Says:

    33 – That is very touching indeed. Thank you.

    20 – I actually consider Tolkien’s elves to be incredibly dissimilar to the elves we see in D&D. The elves in Tolkien are akin to the Alfar of nordic myth, being essentially minor demigods… D&D ones are much more… “common,” if you take my meaning. They’re terrestrial beings in a way that Tolkien’s elves really are not. but all in all, I do take your meaning.

  37. lucretiasheart Says:

    Well… would you believe a MIXTURE of the 2 types of Elves?

  38. lucretiasheart Says:

    Well… would you believe a MIXTURE of the 2 types of Elves?

  39. uhlrik Says:

    Works for me.

  40. lucretiasheart Says:

    Cool. Hey– up late like me I see!

    That reminds me… I need to post those questions you posted (or a version thereof!)

    *runs off to do just that*

  41. uhlrik Says:

    You do that. Meanwhile, I’m off to bed.

Leave a Reply

