A Whole Lot of Memetardedness

The Everything Test

There are many different types of tests on the internet today. Personality tests, purity tests, stereotype tests, political tests. But now, there is one test to rule them all.

Traditionally, online tests would ask certain questions about your musical tastes or clothing for a stereotype, your experiences for a purity test, or deep questions for a personality test.We’re turning that upside down – all the questions affect all the results, and we’ve got some innovative results too! Enjoy 🙂

Personality
You are more logical than emotional, more concerned about self than concerned about others, more religious than atheist, more loner than dependent, more lazy than workaholic, more traditional than rebel, more engineering mind than artistic mind, more idealist than cynical, more leader than follower, and more extroverted than introverted.

As for specific personality traits, you are adventurious (100%), religious (90%), intellectual (87%), romantic (71%).

Stereotypes
Emo Kid 89%
Old Geezer 83%
Punk Rock 73%
Life Experience
Sex 23%
Substances 0%
Travel 25%

Politics
Your political views would best be described as Libertarian, whom you agree with around 79% of the time.
Socioeconomic
Your attitude toward life best associates you with Upper Class. You make more than 0% of those who have taken this test, and 26% less than the U.S. average.

If your life was a movie, it would be rated PG.
By the way, your hottness rank is 69%, hotter than 94% of other test takers.

TAKE THE TEST
brought to you by thatsurveysite

I don’t think there needs to be a lot of distinction between artistic and engineering thought. Art isn’t about being fuzzy and emotional or even about being imprecise. That’s just a stereotype. Most of the what I regard as the best artists are highly analytical and process-oriented. sure, a lot of artists match the stereotype, but most of those are just wanks.

Libertarianism… there are some areas where I line up somewhat along those lines, and more than a few where I think Libertarianism is complete and utter excrement. Of course, this test didn’t really ask very many political questions of actual substance. This is hardly the One Test, but it’s a relatively interesting test albeit a bit sex-obsessed.

Emo Kid… must be my converse that put that one over the edge. I was wearing converse before most contemporary emo kids were born, thank you very much. 😛 And where do they get old geezer? I whipped a bunch of teens at basketball last night. 😉

4 Responses to “A Whole Lot of Memetardedness”

  1. jackofallgeeks Says:

    Regarding Engineering-mind vs. Artistic-mind — I’m undecided what they’re trying to nail down there. I say this because they already have logical vs. emotional, idealist vs. cynical, and even lazy vs. workaholic. I think what they’re more trying to get at is a mind which is either detail-oriented (engineering) or abstract (artistic), and I think they chose arguably poor labels for it. Arguable because while most engineers are, by definition, detail-oriented, so are a lot of artists (which, as you note, is what makes them great). Art is a difficult thing to nail down; I see art everywhere, from a masterful landscape painting to a well-written short story, to a profoundly-placed coffee cup to an exquisitely-crafted recursive method.

    So, there’s that.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    I’m not convinced that the test writers themselves were clear on what they meant by artistic versus engineering. I do know that I’m an artist that has studied architecture and a bit of engineering, is good at physical as well as social sciences. My nuclear engineer friend frequently tells me that I think like a member of his profession, and after almost two decades of friendship he remains baffled at why I chose art rather than engineering for a lifetime pursuit. I almost went that way but decided it wasn’t what I wanted from life.

  3. jackofallgeeks Says:

    Which was kind of the point I was making — ‘artistic’ and ‘engineering’ can’t mean here what most people commonly expect them to mean, hence bad labels.

    It’s also kind of funny, in that I’m close to the opposite — that is I think rather artistically and took an engineering field as my life’s profession. That’s not really accurate, I don’t really think I’m artistically-minded the way my brother or Laurel would be. But I was two steps shy of choosing an English Major instead of Computers, but… -shrugs-

    I generally choose to not define myself by my profession, anyways; instead, I define myself more by my intellectual pursuits, of which my profession is but one of many.

    That being said, I really am a big computer geek. :p

  4. uhlrik Says:

    I don’t define myself by profession either. I don’t actually make a living at my art right now, after all, even though that’s one of the major parts of my identity. It’s my pursuit rather than my profession right now. Perhaps someday that will be able to change.

Leave a Reply

