In the News: I Think I Took a Wrong Turn at Albuquerque.

Woman Catches Wrong Bus, Is Detoured For 25 Years.

Yikes. That’s a fascinating story.

4 Responses to “In the News: I Think I Took a Wrong Turn at Albuquerque.”

  1. creativedv8tion Says:

    Makes you appreciate the quality of life of the country we live in, where it’d be a lot harder for something like that to happen to us.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    You mean, to get hopelessly lost for years at a time in a place where nobody can understand your language?

    Hmmm…. ever been to East L.A.?

  3. creativedv8tion Says:

    No, but I could find my way back home. And an English-speaking person would be just a phone call away.

    ‘sides I speak enough Spanglish to get by.

  4. bosantibe Says:

    Indeed, one could just start walking and eventually would likely run into someone of similar dialect.

Leave a Reply

