Art-Stuff! money! Crafts! Madness!


Tonight at 6:30, those of you that are in the know and are in LA are already aware that you need to be at the LA Stake Center for the big event!

Among many other other things that are going on, we are holding an auction to raise funds for this summer’s Scout and Girls’ Camps.

One of the items that shall be auctioned is my newest original painting, Untitled (Los Angeles Temple), which I produced expressly for this occasion. Heck, I finished the painting last night.

Untitled (Los Angeles Temple)

Also, my wife’s fantastic new pillow (also made for the occasion, and finished this morning) is on auction. Check out her crafty goodness!

Pillow

34 Responses to “Art-Stuff! money! Crafts! Madness!”

  1. creativedv8tion Says:

    So, how’d it go? Huh? Huh? Huh?

  2. uhlrik Says:

    It went very well in many respects. My painting went to the home of a highly excited young lady that was bound and determined to have it in her bedroom. Then she made a point of coming to meet me and talking to me about the painting, which was good.

  3. bosantibe Says:

    The painting is quite good, but I freaking love that pillow.

  4. creativedv8tion Says:

    So the idea of you being in her bedroom got her all excited? That’s great, but what does the wife think of that?

  5. creativedv8tion Says:

    Sadly, your feelings for the pillow are unrequited. The pillow loves me.

  6. bosantibe Says:

    Why you gotta ruin my life, force me to become a supervillain, leading to me inevitably realizing that I need an inventive motif and so begin drinking martinis over-saturated with vermouth, only with your eyes in place of olives? Why do that, I ask?

  7. creativedv8tion Says:

    Because I gotta be me, yo.

    Vodka martinis are way better.

  8. creativedv8tion Says:

    Because I gotta be me, yo.

    Vodka martinis are way better.

  9. bosantibe Says:

    Think I’m choosing an inferior martini because I like the taste? No, sir, no! It’s because I have to have the gimmick, just to survive my scorn-filled rage!

  10. bosantibe Says:

    Think I’m choosing an inferior martini because I like the taste? No, sir, no! It’s because I have to have the gimmick, just to survive my scorn-filled rage!

  11. creativedv8tion Says:

    If you’re going to drown your rage in alcohol, I’d hope you’d least pick something decent. Don’t be just another cliche, step outside the boundaries and make your own gimmick.

  12. creativedv8tion Says:

    If you’re going to drown your rage in alcohol, I’d hope you’d least pick something decent. Don’t be just another cliche, step outside the boundaries and make your own gimmick.

  13. bosantibe Says:

    Gimmicks are all clich&#233 anyway; that’s a destiny I’ve never seen anyone avoid. I’d not be a very viable supervillain if I were something other than clich&#233.

  14. bosantibe Says:

    Gimmicks are all clich&#233 anyway; that’s a destiny I’ve never seen anyone avoid. I’d not be a very viable supervillain if I were something other than clich&#233.

  15. creativedv8tion Says:

    So, just b/c every othersupervillain is a walking gimmick, you’re going to be the same?

    *tsks*

    Notice, the world isn’t run by supervillains (snarking about current world leaders aside.)

  16. creativedv8tion Says:

    So, just b/c every othersupervillain is a walking gimmick, you’re going to be the same?

    *tsks*

    Notice, the world isn’t run by supervillains (snarking about current world leaders aside.)

  17. bosantibe Says:

    Gotta follow tradition, I’m afraid. Even if it kills me, which I’m banking on.

  18. bosantibe Says:

    Gotta follow tradition, I’m afraid. Even if it kills me, which I’m banking on.

  19. creativedv8tion Says:

    Then you’re going to be disappointed; most supervillains end up spending half of their lives in prison (either getting out through some revolving door policy which I sadly never got the benefit of, or escaping..)

  20. creativedv8tion Says:

    Then you’re going to be disappointed; most supervillains end up spending half of their lives in prison (either getting out through some revolving door policy which I sadly never got the benefit of, or escaping..)

  21. uhlrik Says:

    It’s the secret ingredient. My wife makes those pillows out of awesome.

  22. uhlrik Says:

    It’s the secret ingredient. My wife makes those pillows out of awesome.

  23. uhlrik Says:

    Methinks he misunderstands… *backs away slowly*

  24. uhlrik Says:

    Methinks he misunderstands… *backs away slowly*

  25. uhlrik Says:

    Apparently, its love for you is non exclusive. The purchaser obtained it with the intention of giving it as a valentine’s gift to his honey.

  26. uhlrik Says:

    Apparently, its love for you is non exclusive. The purchaser obtained it with the intention of giving it as a valentine’s gift to his honey.

  27. creativedv8tion Says:

    *cackles with glee*

  28. creativedv8tion Says:

    *cackles with glee*

  29. creativedv8tion Says:

    Typical pillow. Let anyone lay their head on ’em.

  30. creativedv8tion Says:

    Typical pillow. Let anyone lay their head on ’em.

  31. creativedv8tion Says:

    You know what would rock?

    A Poo Bah pillow made out of awesome.

    Just in case you were wonderin’ what to get me for my birthday.

  32. creativedv8tion Says:

    You know what would rock?

    A Poo Bah pillow made out of awesome.

    Just in case you were wonderin’ what to get me for my birthday.

  33. uhlrik Says:

    Heh. I’ll keep that in mind.

  34. uhlrik Says:

    Heh. I’ll keep that in mind.

Leave a Reply

