Memetardedness Meets the New Year

I had a very pleasant NYE and NYD, and I thought I’d do something special and somewhat memetarded for my first post of the new year. I got the idea from

.

I’m posting the first sentence of the first post from each month of 2006. We’ll see what I come up with.

January: Apparently, fluffy decided that having an owner who couldn’t reach the Meow Mix to feed him was a real emergency.

February: Ganked from zamiel, while he was washing his baneblade.

March: There’s been a firestorm over eminent domain lately, given that last June the Supreme Court interpreted the Fifth Amendment to rule that governments can exercise this power for private commercial development.

April: Chevy’s ‘Make Your Own Tahoe Commercial’ idea not exactly going as planned

May: German Beard &  Moustache championships… I dig it.

June: Hangman Applicant Turned Away For Being Too Chatty and Other Fun Reasons

July: Your Kung Fu’s pretty good, but not as good as mine!

August: Wikiality is defined as the reality that exists if you make something up and convincing enough people to believe you.

September: A couple characters from my Boston-based nWoD mortals chronicle, chibified up, Gaia-style.

October: I just got back from the Koreatown Plaza, a korean mall not far from my house, where I hit their post office (it never has lines, so I win) to send off a present for a friend of my wife and I.

November: I finally captured Running Man on Film!

December: Thanks to jackofallgeeks for pointing this article out to me.

So there you have it. A brief glance through a year of my livejournal.

Leave a Reply

