Finally?

There’s another creativity meme going around, and it reminded me that last time I did one of those, I never got round to posting some of the pieces I promised people. I actually did make some of them (not all) and I do remember who all I still need to do them for. Anyhow, here’s the first one I’ll be posting, and with a bonus image as well. This one’s inspired by twillitts.

Teddyman!
I present… Teddyman! I figure this guy stole a page from Batman’s playbook, but substituted one of his own childhood fears for the Bat’s…

Also, a linocut print that one of our young women (Ye Ji) made back when I did that workshop. She used a plate I had sketched Poo Bah on, so it’s a collaborative piece. It has a folk-art feel that I like.
Pooh Bah!

Both are on my DevArt too.

9 Responses to “Finally?”

  1. bosantibe Says:

    I like these. The Smokey night scourge is… well, it’s certainly odd.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    If there was a caped man dressed like a teddy bear chasing me through the night-shrouded streets of the city, I know I’d be terrified.

  3. bosantibe Says:

    I think I’d be more woefully intrigued.

  4. creativedv8tion Says:

    I think I’d be laughing so hard, I’d stumble and fall and he’d catch me.

    So, yeah, he’d still be pretty effective.

  5. creativedv8tion Says:

    Dude. Both are the awesome.

    Permission to showcase the linocut? Prolly throw it on …

  6. poobahbear Says:

    I’m flattered; truly, I am.

    But I have a nit to pick.

    Poo Bah, not Pooh. I don’t need that other’s lawyers coming after me. 😉

  7. creativedv8tion Says:

    You’re so anal. The guy does a free piece of art, and you’re going to complain about an extra ‘h’.

  8. bosantibe Says:

    I think that’s the true terror of it. I believe that, unlike Batman or Captain America, his sidekick should be an adult… midget. One who makes an off-hand comment that throws unsuspecting bad elements for a loop, creating a false sense of security lasting just long enough for him to flash out the butterfly knife and imbed it into his foe’s kneecap. Then Smokey Bear-Man would have an even easier time capturing his prey and mauling them or forcing them to prevent forest fires or whatever he would be inclined to do.

  9. uhlrik Says:

    Erm… if you don’t know, it’s best if I don’t say.

Leave a Reply

