In The News: It Was a Dark and Stormy Night

California Man Wins Award For Cringeworthy Writing

I love that contest. Maybe I’ll have to enter it sometime. I’m sure some chunks of mangled prose I’ve churned out during late-night sessions of chat-based roleplaying would qualify… sometimes the only defense I can make is that I was tired. Other times I’m not so lucky. 😉 I’ll admit that I do enjoy writing badly from time to time. I also enjoy at least trying to write well, but that’s got very little to do with this article.

I do think that it’s appropriate that the “winning” entry is a modern-day homage to film noir-style detective writing.

Leave a Reply

