Non Sequitur: Smells Like Viking Food!*

//us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/uc/20060709/lnq060710.gif” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

*You just don’t want to know.

7 Responses to “Non Sequitur: Smells Like Viking Food!*”

  1. bosantibe Says:

    No, wait, yes I do.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    Very well then. “Smells like Viking Food!” was the signature phrase (also power phrase if used in conjunction with “Hooooooooo!”) for a cartoon character that a friend of mine and I devised back in middle school. He was a diminutive viking with an oversized head and a propensity to stick said -like noggin out from behind a tree at inopportune moments to howl at people or shout cryptic statements. His horned helmet had the statement “John Wayne was a Nazi” inscribed upon it as well.

    There was a vast and bewildering mythology built up around this character, his misadventures and whatnot. At one point we considered designing a vidgame about him. Hmmm… if I ever bother to learn Flash, maybe that can still happen…

  3. bosantibe Says:

    That’s the trouble with flash, bothering to learn it. After that all you need is hundreds of free hours to spend on using the thing. I wouldn’t mind seeing this happen in your case, but I can only imagine what you’d have to do to get the time for it.

  4. uhlrik Says:

    Oh, I’d love to learn it, but there are considerable obstacles to my doing so (time and money), and while I’m sure I could make some psychotically amusing things with it… it’s probably for the best that I haven’t and probably won’t any time soon.

  5. uhlrik Says:

    Oh, if I somehow inexplicably came upon a nigh-inexhaustible (and either legitimate or untraceable) fortune with no work on my part, then I’d definitely have the time…

  6. bosantibe Says:

    I’d like a piece of that, myself. By the way, your icon there is quite intriguing.

  7. uhlrik Says:

    Wouldn’t we all?

    Thank you! I like this icon too. Like usual, I made it myself. It’s the newest one I’m actually using.

Leave a Reply

