Thought I’d Share Some 8-Bit Joy

I’m good like that.

Episode 694: Hell is NPCs
Have you ever noticed this happening in an RPG? OF course, we virtually expect behavior like this in old vidgames like Final Fantasy I… but I’m talking about honest-to-goodness pen and paper RPGs. Sadly, I have.

Episode 700.1: Ripped From Today’s Headlines
I love the main headline.

2 Responses to “Thought I’d Share Some 8-Bit Joy”

  1. creativedv8tion Says:

    Have you ever noticed this happening in an RPG? OF course, we virtually expect behavior like this in old vidgames like Final Fantasy I… but I’m talking about honest-to-goodness pen and paper RPGs. Sadly, I have.

    In a tabletop game, someone had NPCs randomly walk up, say the weirdest things and walk away?

    Was it intentional? A spoof? Part of the story – the town was under a spell?

    Otherwise, that sounds pretty lame.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    It wasn’t quite to the degree that this shows, but yes it was lame. It was more of the “NPC appears and volunteers important piece of exposition/information for no real reason”

Leave a Reply

