Disappointment

My recent trip back East was great, but I thought I’d share one small thing about it that disappoints me.

When I was in Central Park, I had a supremely geeky thought: Gee, much of Ghostbusters took place on Central Park West… I wonder if the building from it is real or not. Ah, probably not. I can’t remember what its address was anyhow, and i’m not going to waste my time here hunting up and down a long street for one building whose location (if any) I don’t know.

Well, it turns out the place is real, and it’s at the actual address from the film, 55 Central Park West. Why the disappointment? I walked right past it! I was on that very block, in fact, without realizing it. I wasn’t looking for it at the time, and hadn’t had that thought yet.

Grrraaahhh!!

K’s gonna think I’m such a dork when she sees this. Scratch that: She already knows I’m a dork. This’ll just reinforce it.

6 Responses to “Disappointment”

  1. anonymous Says:

    dork or not, i had the same thought too. however, i think i beat you by a day thinking about the ghostbusters building. remember…i asked you to take a pic of the building tops through the trees..that was the real motive! i was hoping we’d stumble upon it. it was just too fleeting of a thought to actually discuss at the time.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    EExcellent. I love it when you’re as much of a geek as I am.

  3. anonymous Says:

    well, i suppose something has had to keep us together all these years.

    k

  4. uhlrik Says:

    Whatever it is, it works for me.

  5. lucretiasheart Says:

    Wow. That really is dorkish of you.

    …of course, I’d be doing the same thing. *cough* I have this love of unusual architecture, you see, um…. yeah.

  6. uhlrik Says:

    Hah! Geektude for all!

Leave a Reply

