A Very Dapper Little Fellow

A very dapper fellow

I just thought I’d share a very dapper little fellow that I created last night. When I made him, I thought of laurelei28, so here he goes. I don’t know if I want to count him for the art-meme from a while back though since I also did it for a relief print demo that I ran for a combined YM/YW activity. I was very pleased that both the teenaged boys and girls seemed charmed with this happy little skull.

The things I do for church.

Speaking of the demo, seeing a whole bunch of teenagers fussing over lino-blocks and speedycut, making a mess on themselves printing up their pieces and asking me questions was a great deal of fun. An unholy mess, but fun. Thank goodness for water-based relief ink. I may prefer the oil-based stuff for printing, but this activity would never have happened if that’s all that was out there.

I’m so pleased with this simple little cartoon that it’s also available as a print on DevtArt. At Laurel’s urging, I also joined Threadless so I could put it up as a t-shirt design. I’ll submit it to threadless a bit later, as there are other tasks before me atm.

Anyhow, that’s all I’ve got for now.

One Response to “A Very Dapper Little Fellow”

  1. creativedv8tion Says:

    It’s very evocative – I hear a British accent, all proper and noble, but a slice of scathing wit added in.

Leave a Reply

