The Things One Finds…

I was surfing through a friend’s contact stuff, and a link inspired morbid curiosity in the Hal. The link? Cute Overload.

I’ll share a little something I found there that wasn’t too nauseating, but was rather amusing.

Supposedly, the story is that a couple boxes fell while somebody was taking out their recyclables, and when they came back to get the dropped boxes, they saw the following:
3 Boxes, 3 Cats. Who'da thunk?
I can appreciate that.

Behold the power of boxes.

3 Responses to “The Things One Finds…”

  1. creativedv8tion Says:

    Boxes are the shiznit in a cat’s world.

    And all the world belongs to cats.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    Correct on all counts.

    One of the things I love about cats is their contrast with dogs (I love dogs too, but that’s a different story).

    Upon the owner’s return home, a dog’s response often seems to amount to: “IloveyouIloveyouIloveyou!”

    The cat’s response seems to be more along the lines of “Who are you and when are you going to feed me?”

  3. creativedv8tion Says:

    Depends on the cat, of course.

    My babies tend to give me a variety of greetings. I get more of “Where have you been so long, we’ve been here without you to attend to us, we’ve missed you, now pet/feed us!”

Leave a Reply

