I had this very same conversation with K last night

She gave me a blank stare. Do girls JUST NOT GET the infinite awesomeness of the Fastball Special?

Speak out! Vote on one of the greatest issues of our time! Rate the awesomeness of that which does indeed belong on the cover of every single hard-rock album.

Fastball Special Poll and much deep philosophical debate, courtesy of calamityjon.

I'm the best there is at what I do. I'm also the only one there is at what I do.

8 Responses to “I had this very same conversation with K last night”

  1. arielstarshadow Says:

    Well, this girl gets it and loves it – my response to reading on the Wiki article that it will be included in the latest X-Men movie?

    “Hell yes!”

  2. creativedv8tion Says:

    Do girls JUST NOT GET the infinite awesomeness of the Fastball Special?

    Some do. My ex-wife, who we all know I bear little love for in my heart, got the Fastball Special. She got it more than most male X-geeks did.

  3. uhlrik Says:

    Yeah! Bring it on!

  4. uhlrik Says:

    It gladdens my heart to know that it is possible for a female to grok the Fastball Special.

  5. bosantibe Says:

    You’re single-handedly making my work day breeze by fast enough that I’m wondering where the time went… then I realize, “oh yeah, I just spent two hours reading about the fastball special and RPG characters that get more mileage than some comic book characters.” And so it’s all good.

  6. gillan Says:

    Sorry dude, I got man-bitz and I can’t get behind the Fastball Special. I think it’s silly.

  7. uhlrik Says:

    Fair enough. I love it partially because it’s silly. That’s part of its awesomeness. It’s silly in a cool way rather than merely a lame way.

  8. uhlrik Says:

    It’s amazing how much time this stuff can eat up, no?

    I like that comment about Uhlrik’s mileage. I hadn’t remotely thought of it that way. Cool.

    Oh, as an aside tying the fastball special and Uhlrik together: on at least one occasion, he’s performed a very similar maneuver using a dainty ginsumatic of an Elf Wardancer as his projectile. It was a bit different in application, being more of a boost up to get her onto the parapet the baddies were on, but the principle was largely the same.

Leave a Reply

