In The News: Food and Men

Whoah.... that's like, deep.

Sounds about right to me.

Man Rediscovers Gift Fruitcake From 1962

There are actually only 4 fruitcakes in existence. This explains why their constant recirculation has been at a lower level for the past several decades.  “I was amazed that it hadn’t changed at all,” indeed. He has learned part of the ugly truth about Fruitcake, and I pray that he is prudent enough to lock the unholy thing away where it can never get free again.

Idaho Man Finally Reaches 100-lb Mark

I can identify, though not to the degree that this guy deals with it. I’ve never been able to get past 139 lbs no matter how much I ate, myself. At 6 feet tall, that’s nothing.

Man Asks For Directions, Gets Carjacked

And women wonder why we never stop to ask. the locals…

4 Responses to “In The News: Food and Men”

  1. creativedv8tion Says:

    No, Ren and Stimpy discovered where all the left socks go years ago.

    You’re 6′ and 139#? Geez. *sends you a brick to keep in your back pocket for windy days*

  2. uhlrik Says:

    No, I’m 133# right now. 139# is just the highest I’ve ever gotten. 😛

  3. creativedv8tion Says:

    Dude.

    I haven’t been 139# since, erm, 10th grade?

    Right now, I’m 6’2″ and… (runs to weigh self) 202#. (Wooo! Lost about 10 pounds.)

  4. uhlrik Says:

    A dear friend of my family has, over the past couple of years, lost over twice my current body weight. He and I like joking about that, especially since he’s still no lightweight by any stretch. I’m tremendously proud of him, and yet morbidly fascinated that more than two of me can fit in what he’s lost.

Leave a Reply

