Meme: post a coment and…

…1. I’ll respond with something random I like about you.
2. I’ll tell you what song/movie reminds me of you.
3. I’ll name something we should do together.
4. I’ll say something that only makes sense to you and me (or just me).
5. I’ll tell you my first/clearest memory of you.
6. I’ll leave you a quote that is somehow appropriate to you.
7. I’ll ask you something that I’ve always wondered about you.
8. If I do this for you, you must post this on your journal so you can do the same for other people.

Like, I stole this. No, I don’t feel bad about it. I’m not even sorry enough to apologize to

23 Responses to “Meme: post a coment and…”

  1. creativedv8tion Says:

    *shakes fist with righteous fury*

  2. kurosau Says:
  3. uhlrik Says:

    1. Your humor and deliberately obnoxious wit.
    2. I’ll tell you what song/movie reminds me of you.
    3. We need to game.
    4. Sweet!
    5. Trading snark in .
    6. “The world is a tragedy to those who feel, but a comedy to those who think.” -Horace Walpole
    7. What are you going to do once parole is over?

  4. uhlrik Says:

    2. Oops. Queensryche, “The Thin Line”

  5. uhlrik Says:

    1. That response. Awesome.
    2. Cyberninja
    3. Uh… game. yeah.
    4. That does hurt!
    5. IIRC, you were arguing with somebody about DnD in
    6. “I don’t know why you’re so fascinated with my forbidden closet of mystery.” – Chief Wiggum
    7. Not sure about always, but how’d you get into gaming?

  6. kurosau Says:

    When I was in middle school, I had a friend named Paul who played DnD. We started playing DnD on a very semi-regular basis, and eventually went to Dragonflight that year. Paul and I stopped hanging out after a while, so I moved onto the next group, but I was hooked.

    Technically, though, that wasn’t my start. My father ran an office in the Smith Tower, in downtown Seattle. One of his old friends ran a similar business in the office literally down the hall from my dad’s office. His old friend had a son named Charon, and one day, Charon and I hung out and played Toon. As I recall, I played a luck dragon, as I’d just seen The Neverending Story, and he played a guy in a suit of Cyclone armor. I’m pretty sure I was like 5 or 6 at the time. Charon and I only saw each other occasionally when our fathers were in the same place, so we didn’t really become friends, but later, in the middle of high school, I joined a game with a friend, and by chance Charon was in it. We became fast friends, and I’ve been hanging out with him and many of the other friends I made in that group for something like 12 years now.

  7. uhlrik Says:

    That’s a cool story.

  8. creativedv8tion Says:

    Probation, not parole. (Yeah, I’m picking nits.)

    Heather and I are going to travel somewhere. Go on a trip. And then, hopefully not much longer after that, we’re going to move. We’re thinking Pacific Northwest or Northern East Coast.

  9. creativedv8tion Says:

    Probation, not parole. (Yeah, I’m picking nits.)

    Heather and I are going to travel somewhere. Go on a trip. And then, hopefully not much longer after that, we’re going to move. We’re thinking Pacific Northwest or Northern East Coast.

  10. creativedv8tion Says:

    I don’t know that one by them… but then again, I only know “Silent Lucidity” by them off the top of my head.

  11. creativedv8tion Says:

    He was prolly arguing with me 😉

  12. uhlrik Says:

    My bad. I knew the difference, but they start with the same letter and I’m terminally stupid sometimes.

    The trip sounds fun.

  13. uhlrik Says:

    My bad. I knew the difference, but they start with the same letter and I’m terminally stupid sometimes.

    The trip sounds fun.

  14. uhlrik Says:

    It’s a good song. Given more time to think on the question, I might come up with a better one for you. This was the first I thought of that reminded me of you.

  15. uhlrik Says:

    It’s a good song. Given more time to think on the question, I might come up with a better one for you. This was the first I thought of that reminded me of you.

  16. uhlrik Says:

    Given the history, it’s entirely plausible.

  17. uhlrik Says:

    Given the history, it’s entirely plausible.

  18. creativedv8tion Says:
  19. creativedv8tion Says:
  20. creativedv8tion Says:

    Hey, at least you know the difference!

    And, yeah, we’re still in the vaguely talking about it stage, since it’s a good 16 months away. Maybe a trip to some national treasure sorta deal – Grand Canyon or whatnot.

  21. creativedv8tion Says:

    Hey, at least you know the difference!

    And, yeah, we’re still in the vaguely talking about it stage, since it’s a good 16 months away. Maybe a trip to some national treasure sorta deal – Grand Canyon or whatnot.

  22. uhlrik Says:

    AAAaaaauuuggghhh!!!

  23. uhlrik Says:

    AAAaaaauuuggghhh!!!

Leave a Reply

