Art Post

I’ve actually gotten around to shooting pics of a couple of the numerous paintings I have made over the last few months. More will eventually come. In the meantime…

monkey
Monkey, Oil On panel, 2005
composition in red & green
Composition in Red & Green. Oil on canvas, 2005
composition in gold and violet
Composition in Gold & Violet. Oil on canvas, 2005

Yes, still life and a cute stuffed animal. Has the world come to an end?

3 Responses to “Art Post”

  1. nightowl33 Says:

    Great job on all. I really like the red and green one. Something about those colors.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    Thank you very much! I do tend to go for a dramatic palette whenever possible. I like drama, and bold contrasts are a good way of achieving it.

  3. uhlrik Says:

    Thank you very much! I do tend to go for a dramatic palette whenever possible. I like drama, and bold contrasts are a good way of achieving it.

Leave a Reply

