Yet Another Reason I’m In the Center of the Universe.

Los Angeles 2 days ago: 80 degrees f.

New York City, Christmas day high temp: 47 degrees f.
Chicago Christmas day high temp: 36 degrees f.

LA wins, Flawless Victory!

6 Responses to “Yet Another Reason I’m In the Center of the Universe.”

  1. creativedv8tion Says:

    No, LA loses. 80 degree Christmases suck.

    I’d much rather have 40’s than 80’s.

    Tomorrow, I’m looking at low-mid 70s. Bleah.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    au contrair, mein Freund.

    80 degrees (well it’ll actually be in the high 60’s on christmas proper) is very pleasant indeed, particularly given that, should I desire cold and snow on my Christmas, I can drive to it in less than two hours then drive right back home to the warmth. LA’s victory is mighty indeed.

  3. creativedv8tion Says:

    Nope, you’re wrong. But it’s ok, really.

  4. riajean Says:

    hm. it was 82 degrees here today without the smog and the traffic. Tucson ftw!

  5. uhlrik Says:

    It’s now time for me to behave in a mature and adult fashion in replying to your comment. I shall resort to quoting a famous individual.

    “I know you are, but what am I?” (now repeat, ad nauseam)

  6. uhlrik Says:

    Eh, it’s still Tucson, so it loses. Just like I didn’t evenbother mentioning Las Vegas, which loses forever on basic principle.

Leave a Reply

