My Hero and Lord Raglan’s Scale

I’ve previously seen Lord Raglan’s Scale, and brought it back to my attention. So I decided to compare it to …

That’s right, Uhlrik. Whee! Geesh I’m a dork.

Specifically, in this case I’m referring to the classic, epic WFRP Legacy of the Gods incarnation of the big horned guy, the one also known as “Der Großedrache” (the Great Dragon… it’s a title that grew out of his old nickname The Dragon when his merc army metamorphosed into an ideologically-based brotherhood).  In other words, this version:

Comparing him to the scale was most interesting. His score as of the “current” and thus non-terminal timeline of the Legacy of the Gods campaign is 14. In some of my speculated/postulated outcomes for his life, he gains up to 4 more “points”. Thus, at base level he is just up from Jim Kirk and Robin Hood, and at possible future level he’s with Romulus, a point shy of Jesus.

I guess he’s an archetypal sort of guy.

3 Responses to “My Hero and Lord Raglan’s Scale”

  1. nightowl33 Says:

    Hehehe… and here I thought your name came from that Heath Ledger movie, A Knight’s Tale. I am hopelessly lost when it comes to all these characters, for all that Ria tried to educate me. So in this, I am a complete and utter Dork.

  2. uhlrik Says:

    That’s okay, no worries. I’ve actually never seen A Knight’s Tale and didn’t know that was the name of a character from it. I created Uhlrik somewhere between 1990-91.

    It’s okay that you don’t know who Uhlrik is. I’m not even sure how much Ria knew about him since I’ve never played him in a game she was involved in.

  3. Shianna Says:

    Could someone please compare Aeneas to the Lord Raglan Scale and if you could to the Joseph Campbell hero pattern as well and tell me what they scored and why/how. That would be a great help because all of this is so conufsing. The sooner you could do this the better.

Leave a Reply

